Connect with us!  (609) 599-5000

Entrance Exams

The School of Nursing provides the following entrance exams onsite for the convenience of applicants; the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS), which is mandatory of all applicants, and the LPN-STEP Assessment, which is an additional requirement of all LPN applicants; with the exception of those LPN’s who have graduated from Mercer County Vocational School after  1986.

The School of Nursing does not accept substitutions for the above-mentioned assessments.

The Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) may be taken up to three times in a year, however at least one month must lapse between each testing date. The LPN-STEP Assessment may be taken up to two times in a year with a minimum of a one month lapse between each testing date.

All applicants MUST register in advance for both entrance exams.

To register, applicants must go online to WWW.ATITESTING.COM , select the appropriate ATI Product Solution, either the TEAS V ($80 testing fee) or the LPN-STEP ($50 testing fee), choose Trenton, NJ and our school name, select your preferred testing date, complete paid registration and print confirmation page for your records.

Both exams take approximately three hours to complete. Study Guides and Practice Test can be obtained online through the ATI website. Applicants MUST bring the following items with them in order to sit for either exam:

  • Photo ID (ex. Driver's License, School ID)
  • Writing utensil


Below are a list of dates for the TEAS V Entrance Test. This test begins at 9:00am:

 

Fri., Sept. 19, 2014
Fri., Sept. 26, 2014
Fri., Oct. 3, 2014
Fri., Oct. 10, 2014
Fri., Oct. 31, 2014
Fri., Nov. 7, 2014
Fri., Nov. 14, 2014
Fri., Dec. 5, 2014
Fri., Jan. 16, 2015
Fri., Jan. 23, 2015
Fri., Feb. 6, 2015
Fri. Feb. 20, 2015
Fri. Mar. 6, 2015
Fri. Mar. 20, 2015
Fri., Apr. 10, 2015
Fri., Apr. 17, 2015

Below are a list of dates for the LPN-STEP Assessment (additional requirement for LPN applicants).
This test begins at 8:30am:

 

Wed., Sept. 17, 2014
Wed., Oct. 8, 2014
Wed., Nov. 12, 2014
Wed., Dec. 3, 2014
Wed., Jan. 14, 2015
Wed., Feb. 4, 2015
Wed. Mar. 4, 2015
Wed., Mar. 18, 2015
Wed., Apr. 8, 2015

In the event of an Emergency Cancellation examinees may call (609 599-5239 or 609 599-5190) after 6:00 AM on the day of the exam for a recorded message or visit WWW.STFRANCISMEDICAL.ORG to view emergency alerts.  If you do NOT hear or see a special announcement regarding any exam, you can assume the exam will be given as scheduled.

Privacy Statement | HIPAA Notice of Privacy | Site Feedback | Contact Us | Sitemap